Gale In Context: Literature provides context for literary classics and diverse new texts by using a robust multimedia collection of videos, images, infographics, eBooks, and more.
In a biased and misleading news landscape, it’s essential to know where your information is coming from. That’s why we founded Ad Fontes Media: to help you navigate and know your news sources — in one place.
Our analysts come from a wide political spectrum and follow a careful, robust methodology to rate the news. Whether you’re a business, individual consumer, educator, or running a social media platform, you can use Ad Fontes Media to make better decisions.
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
The BBC Horizon television program ‘tells amazing science stories, unravels mysteries and reveals worlds you've never seen before’. Horizon reveals the science behind a broad range of topics, including astronomy, physics, math, the environment, disease, and more. The show makes science accessible and engaging to students in a way that lectures or textbooks simply cannot do.
Spanning the years from 2009 – 2023, The BBC Horizon Collection is a comprehensive run of recent years of this series and is now available to libraries everywhere through ProQuest, a part of Clarivate.
From the depths of the oceans to the Antarctic ice cap, from a firsthand view of evolution in animals and plants to Cretaceous Alaska and far-flung corners of the globe,the BBC Landmark Video Collectionis your groundbreaking exclusive view into our natural world. Through access to cutting-edge series like Planet Earth and Blue Planet, your classrooms and students can now experience breathtaking natural events like never before.
