Correspondence via War of the Rebellion: Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies (Primary Sources)
Clicking on the picture above takes you to google doc with url links from War of the Rebellion: Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies containing primary sources for each general.
Civil War Generals --Video Links and Ken Burns - In The Classroom from PBS
Clicking on the picture above will take you to google doc containing url video links for most general.
Clicking on the image above will take you to The Civil War curriculum collection by Ken Burns. It is part of the Ken Burns-In The Classroom series and is made available to us by our online library catalog provider, Follett Destiny, in conjunction with PBS LearningMedia.
Use this link after you've activated your New York Times account using your Hun email account.
The Timesmachine is the NYT's archive that includes content from 1851 through 2002.
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
Citation and Assignment Materials
NoodleToolsThis link opens in a new windowA citation builder, note taker, outline builder, and all-around research organizer.
Register for a Noodle Tools account today! As a Hun student, it's free. It also makes the research process much easier.
Gale - U.S. HistoryThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: U.S. History is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. This comprehensive, contextual, media-rich collection empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, and the War on Terror.
Gale In-Context: Middle SchoolThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: Middle School supports the developing information and digital literacy skills of middle school students. Young researchers are inspired by how quickly they can navigate and find the answers they need—anytime and anywhere.
History Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCovering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Center is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.
Raider Research PortalThis link opens in a new windowSearch all our online resources in one spot!
Fold3 by AncestryThis link opens in a new windowFold3® features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K. and other international records.
